Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

Forum rules
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17559
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

Marcurios
I don't see that model, so just use attached test version, pressing F11 key hide objects with 17 vertices and 146 triangles, to check if it's exported from max properly.

EDIT: file deleted
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
*sensei*
Posts: 397
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 16:28

Re: Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

@Boris,
I will check out the dll version..

Edit: f11 doesn't hide the object.
I'll try to export a different way from Max.

Edit2: OK, i got it working, F11 hides the object when pressed.

here it is:
https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=6 ... ile%2c.rar
_________________
Intel I9-9900k, RTX 3070, 1TB Samsung EVO 970, 1TB Crucial SSD, 1TB Kingston SSD , Realtek HD Audio, 16GB 3400MHZ System RAM, W10 Pro x64.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17559
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

I don't need the mod, because don't see object in F3, so it's now your job how to spawn it and write exactly how required "controls" must work, i'll just make version for testing after that.
EDIT: Idea, i can make negative FieldOfView variable if object drawed, for sure this will not happen in other cases. But also can do hidden (not declared in shaders, but set) variables.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
*sensei*
Posts: 397
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 16:28

Re: Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

It's quite simple actually, as soon as you detect the object, set a boolean to true that can be measured and used in enbeffectsprepass.fx
I just spawn it when the player aims.

I'd like to be able to let the DOF go a different route when the object is drawn.
That way i can set Static DOF when not aiming, and Dynamic when aiming.
Much like in Borderlands, it looks very good, cause you can disguise the LOD with the static DOF
and as soon as one aims with the gun and looks in the distance, stuff can be sharp exactly where you look.

I don't exactly understand what you mean by Negative FOV, but i guess it is the same as what i want,
as long as i can use the set variable to do stuff in the DOF shader, that's what it was about.

I can also see if i can device code to make sure it also works without FOSE at all times,
there probably will be a way to make it work in combat too, so the users wont need FOSE.
But if i can't get that done if users don't have FOSE, the ENB still works, but they would not have the variable available in combat i guess.
And that won't be a big problem, cause if you are in combat the enemies are near and they will be sharp anyway for people to shoot at.
So this version will already do the trick pretty well, i'll just make a enhanced version for People that use FOSE.
It's only 5 kb so that ain't much.

Code: Select all

But also can do hidden (not declared in shaders, but set) variables
would it still be accesible to reroute to different code in enbeffectprepass.fx when the var is set ?
_________________
Intel I9-9900k, RTX 3070, 1TB Samsung EVO 970, 1TB Crucial SSD, 1TB Kingston SSD , Realtek HD Audio, 16GB 3400MHZ System RAM, W10 Pro x64.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17559
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

Okay, i'll make such version soon with hidden parameter for enbeffectprepass.fx. Just work on the code from your side now and check this thread to download test version.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
*sensei*
Posts: 397
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 16:28

Re: Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

OK, and thank you Boris..
_________________
Intel I9-9900k, RTX 3070, 1TB Samsung EVO 970, 1TB Crucial SSD, 1TB Kingston SSD , Realtek HD Audio, 16GB 3400MHZ System RAM, W10 Pro x64.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17559
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

Attached version for your mod with variable "DOFControl" set to zero if object not drawed and to 1.0 when rendered. Add variable at the beginning of enbeffectprepass.fx like this:
float DOFControl;

EDIT: file deleted
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
*sensei*
Posts: 397
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 16:28

Re: Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

Thanks, i'm still having trouble getting any if..else to work in HLSL shaders though.

I add;

Code: Select all

float DOFControl;

to the top of the file

then i do this;

Code: Select all

	if(DOFControl > 0)
		{
		float focalPlaneDepth=scenefocus;
		float farBlurDepth=scenefocus*pow(4.0, FarBlurCurve);
		}
	else
		{
		float focalPlaneDepth=FocalPlaneDepth;
		float farBlurDepth=FarBlurDepth;
		}
i also tried;

Code: Select all

if(DOFControl == true)
if(DOFControl == 1.0)
and more, but if i add a if..else statement in the file,
the shader always breaks and just quits doing anything.

I don't get it, i searched on the internet, studied the if else on MSDN, and
everywhere they say it should work with a syntax like this, but it never does.

but there are other if..else statements in the file that do work..
what am i missing ??
_________________
Intel I9-9900k, RTX 3070, 1TB Samsung EVO 970, 1TB Crucial SSD, 1TB Kingston SSD , Realtek HD Audio, 16GB 3400MHZ System RAM, W10 Pro x64.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17559
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

I wrote about this already and perhaps to you. Do not declare variables inside if/else statement if you want to use them outside!
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
*sensei*
Posts: 397
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 16:28

Re: Fallout 3 / New Vegas 0.237

aaaaaaah, now i finally understand why it happens..

so i probably have to define a few vars first, and then switch them conditionally like;

float Var1;
float Var2;

if(DOFControl == 1)
Var1 = Var2;
_________________
Intel I9-9900k, RTX 3070, 1TB Samsung EVO 970, 1TB Crucial SSD, 1TB Kingston SSD , Realtek HD Audio, 16GB 3400MHZ System RAM, W10 Pro x64.
Post Reply