TES Skyrim 0.419

Forum rules
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Aug 2019, 11:44

Re: TES Skyrim 0.419

Boris,
I've meant after the pow operation in enbeffect.
The problem is that after that everything is the way it should be but not the textures (as in they look exactly the same as if I opened a texture in gimp, kept it 8-bit, changed it's gamma, then changed it back)

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17524
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.419

Make example with screenshots and code so i could understand.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Aug 2019, 11:44

Re: TES Skyrim 0.419

Boris,
Here is the enbeffect and a screenshot https://i.imgur.com/ozOf7Pv.jpg of the issue, set ColorPow and the enbeffect Gamma to 2.5; any ColorPow value higher than 2.0 shows the issue, higher ones to a greater extent

Code: Select all

//+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
//internal parameters, can be modified
//+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
float	Gamma
<
	string UIName="Gamma";
	string UIWidget="Spinner";
	float UIMin=0.2;
	float UIMax=5.0;
> = {1.0};
//+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
//external parameters, do not modify
//+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
texture2D texs0;//color
sampler2D _s0 = sampler_state
{
	Texture   = <texs0>;
	MinFilter = POINT;//
	MagFilter = POINT;//
	MipFilter = NONE;//LINEAR;
	AddressU  = Clamp;
	AddressV  = Clamp;
	SRGBTexture=FALSE;
	MaxMipLevel=0;
	MipMapLodBias=0;
};
struct VS_OUTPUT_POST
{
	float4 vpos  : POSITION;
	float2 txcoord0 : TEXCOORD0;
};
struct VS_INPUT_POST
{
	float3 pos  : POSITION;
	float2 txcoord0 : TEXCOORD0;
};
//+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
VS_OUTPUT_POST VS_Quad(VS_INPUT_POST IN)
{
	VS_OUTPUT_POST OUT;
	OUT.vpos=float4(IN.pos.x,IN.pos.y,IN.pos.z,1.0);
	OUT.txcoord0.xy=IN.txcoord0.xy;
	return OUT;
}
float4 PS_D6EC7DD1(VS_OUTPUT_POST IN, float2 vPos : VPOS) : COLOR
{
	float4 color;
	color=tex2D(_s0, IN.txcoord0.xy); //color
	color=pow(color,1.0/Gamma);
	return color;
}
technique Shader_D6EC7DD1 <string UIName="ENBSeries";>
{
	pass p0
	{
		VertexShader  = compile vs_3_0 VS_Quad();
		PixelShader  = compile ps_3_0 PS_D6EC7DD1();
		ColorWriteEnable=ALPHA|RED|GREEN|BLUE;
		ZEnable=FALSE;
		ZWriteEnable=FALSE;
		CullMode=NONE;
		AlphaTestEnable=FALSE;
		AlphaBlendEnable=FALSE;
		SRGBWRITEENABLE=FALSE;
	}
}
[/size]

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17524
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.419

I dont see anything wrong on screenshot, even if increase brightness in photoshop. What to look at?
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
User avatar
Posts: 64
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 22:34

Re: TES Skyrim 0.419

ENBSeries wrote: Btw, cause i apply sss to only shaders which do have subsurface scattering sampler, bug report with DynDOLOD trees means they have sss. Is there some purpose for this? Seems the only way to "fix" i can do is to fade much sss effect by distance.
That bug reported by the user uses LOD models from a different mod. DynDOLOD just uses them to generate LOD.

I do not have access to the generated LOD files from the user. I checked the mod myself, the resulting object LOD meshes use BSLightingShader uses the "Default" shader type with zbuffer test/write, double sided, vertex colors, soft lighting. Lighting Effect 1 is 8.0, Light Effect 2 is 2.0 The diffuse textures is also used as lighting texture in the third slot. Nothing special or sss related as far as I can tell. This works fine since years.

Seems to me this is something with the mentioned "Shader Addon"

Offline
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Aug 2019, 11:44

Re: TES Skyrim 0.419

Boris,
look at the robe, there is no detail there where the texture was darker, that robe does not look this way without the ColorPow.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17524
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.419

sheson
Thanks

ja231c
Is that screenshot made with ambient =1 and forced white color, with point and direct set to 0?
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Aug 2019, 11:44

Re: TES Skyrim 0.419

Boris,
No, the only thing I've set to 0 is SpecularIntensity (so that the issue is easier to see, SpecularIntensity has no effect on the actual look of the issue), the ones you mentioned, the issue looks the same whether they are set to 0 or some really high number.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17524
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.419

https://imgur.com/a/ox6yRnl
I dont see any problem when set directlighting=0, ambient=1, ambient color filter enabled and white, no point lights, no fog, no ao, no ss and anything else overlay. Also this is unfixable anyway and exist in any modern AAA game which have smart graphic coders.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17524
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.419

Just in case you think the place is wrong on previous pictures
https://imgur.com/a/qazlXDc
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
Post Reply