TES Skyrim 0.250

Forum rules
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 1498
Joined: 31 Mar 2012, 15:06
Location: France

Re: TES Skyrim 0.250

Mangaclub
Hmm. this was my WIP lens fx. Quite unoptimized then, especially maths wise.
None of my shaders was GUI dedicated, since I was still twisting the codes.
I'll look at it asap, just seeing you only ported some of the enable/disable functions only to GUI....
_________________
Lian Li PC011 Dynamic, Corsair AX 1500i PSU, i9 10850K @5.0 Ghz, Aorus Z490 Ultra, RTX3090 MSI Gaming X Trio, 32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB RAM@3600, Corsair MP600 1TB NVME System Drive, 10 TB Storage, W10 Pro 64, Custom Hard Tubing Watercooling Loop

Offline
*sensei*
Posts: 372
Joined: 28 Jul 2013, 23:26

Re: TES Skyrim 0.250

@mangaclub
if shader window doesnt show the file, it didnt load... must be error in the file itself... forgotten ; or ) or similar.

I think you moved the defines to a bool... Anyway, its syntax related error

"#define ABC 1" is not the same as "bool ABC = true;"

See your if statements below, like on row 945.

Edit. See if replacing if statement on row 945 and others you replaced to bool statement to this format works..

Code: Select all

if (gui_value=true)
{
Code here
}
else
{
Code here
}
Just make sure you keep in mind #ifdef, #if, #ifndef are different things. And when changing things in fx files, change one thing at a time so makes it easy for you to see when error occurs. Especially in big files with many variables.

... I'm still not really sure why so many files are using #define. Much easier to just use bool, int or float. But maybe that's just me.

Offline
Posts: 62
Joined: 25 May 2013, 09:47

Re: TES Skyrim 0.250

yes i actually reworking all effects. Also in order to upgrade all .fx files
followed basicly this guide: http://enbdev.com/enbseries/forum/viewt ... fe3#p32747
frowm JawZ where he stated:
---
And here is the Enable command for example instead of #define COMMAND you attach this to the command instead.
bool2 ExampleBoolean <
string UIName = "SampleTwoBoolean";
> = {true, false};
---

i guess the 2 is a typo.
But yes ill have to look into it, thanks guys!

Offline
*sensei*
Posts: 372
Joined: 28 Jul 2013, 23:26

Re: TES Skyrim 0.250

no, bool2 {true,false} is not a typo. but bool2 is different... it has 2 bool values.

Code: Select all

bool4 a = {true, false, false, true};
//Is the same as
bool4 a;
a.x = true;
a.y = false;
a.z = false;
a.w = true;
that many #define in a file doesn't make your life easy. But you can also replace the "1" or whatever value behind the define to a variable which can easily be controlled from GUI...

this_variable set in the GUI to whatever value 0, 1, 2, 3, etc. Just make sure UIStep is 1 or use "int this_variable", so you don't get values like 1.000000001 by turning the dial.

#define BLABLA_QUALITY (this_variable)

But removing the defines and replacing by bool to turn on/off the separate effects is better solution for GUI integration. But more work. Need to create separate controls to enable the effect and to set the desired value which would be set behind the #define in that lenz fx file... first check if effect can be disabled (see if #ifndef exists on it, and what it does).

All in all that file is not very GUI integration friendly, as Oyama said its a WIP file... :)
Last edited by prod80 on 06 Feb 2014, 16:09, edited 1 time in total.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17549
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.250

Mangaclub
NVIdia FXComposer show redefinition warnings (which are errors actually) and that one variable is missing, but it's not, so i think the issue in #define dublicates for same names.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
Posts: 62
Joined: 25 May 2013, 09:47

Re: TES Skyrim 0.250

thanks everone!
Your comments where really helpfull and saved some hairs of mine!

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17549
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.250

Version updated, download again
Fixed bug with "inversed" mist anchors. Sorry, i forgot to remove some test code and it was used by default.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 1498
Joined: 31 Mar 2012, 15:06
Location: France

Re: TES Skyrim 0.250

prod80 wrote: All in all that file is not very GUI integration friendly, as Oyama said its a WIP file... :)
You said it :lol:
WIP they'll always be, that goes with experiments :D

Boris
Duplicated defines and redundancy are two of my numerous achille's heels, I'm a centipede :D

MangaClub
My shaders are temperamental, they work only in my presets after performing the Black Sacrament twice :lol: :lol:

No, seriously, I'll optimize that one. I was in a hurry testing things, and I said to hell with optimizations and correct maths, so I have to.
Right now I finished with other shaders, but still not with that one.
_________________
Lian Li PC011 Dynamic, Corsair AX 1500i PSU, i9 10850K @5.0 Ghz, Aorus Z490 Ultra, RTX3090 MSI Gaming X Trio, 32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB RAM@3600, Corsair MP600 1TB NVME System Drive, 10 TB Storage, W10 Pro 64, Custom Hard Tubing Watercooling Loop

Offline
Posts: 62
Joined: 25 May 2013, 09:47

Re: TES Skyrim 0.250

@Oyama
Lucky you i am a excorcist!
But really you should have a look at the Anamflare code ;)

Offline
*sensei*
Posts: 372
Joined: 28 Jul 2013, 23:26

Re: TES Skyrim 0.250

Oyama
Tell me about it, I just wrote 1000+ lines of enbeffect.fx with stuff one hardly needs but just generally looks good :) I'm sure you'd love it :) soft light contrast bloom effects, split toning, in game color checker which runs in the PS, advanced tone mapping, other luminance tonemapping, conversion to HCY color space on some effects to get what I need, and god knows what.
Post Reply