Thanks. I only have a very basic understanding of programming though so I don't understand much of enbeffectprepass.fx. If I understand it correctly, I want to output SamplerDepth only? Is there any docs or anything that can push me in the right direction?ENBSeries wrote:Edit depth of field effect to output depth data only from it.
[Fallout 3] Detailed Shadow Bug
- Author
- Message
-
Offline
- Posts: 10
- Joined: 01 Nov 2013, 12:12
Re: [Fallout 3] Detailed Shadow Bug
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 17582
- Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
- Location: Rather not to say
Re: [Fallout 3] Detailed Shadow Bug
I can't help much, because have no idea what examply do you need, so math for converting depth to proper value is on your side. SamplerDepth is what you need, right, but also you must not use post processing filters (tonemapping) in enbeffect.fx, because they will be applied to depth data, so do the following:
before
insert this line
and depth will be directly written without changes (of course if enbeffectprepass.fx output is depth).
Depth output in enbeffectprepass.fx is probably code like this:
and some kind of linearisation and scaling code like this:
so temporary variable 1 (key 1 and pageup/pagedown keys or in editor window) will handle scaling. I don't remember if depth is linear or not, that math is to make it linear.
before
Code: Select all
return _oC0;
Code: Select all
color=tex2D(_s0, _v0.xy);
Depth output in enbeffectprepass.fx is probably code like this:
Code: Select all
res=tex2D(SamplerDepth, IN.txcoord.xy).x;
Code: Select all
res=tempF1.x/(max(1.0-res, 0.00000000001));
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
-
Offline
- Posts: 10
- Joined: 01 Nov 2013, 12:12
Re: [Fallout 3] Detailed Shadow Bug
Thank you.ENBSeries wrote:I can't help much, because have no idea what examply do you need, so math for converting depth to proper value is on your side. SamplerDepth is what you need, right, but also you must not use post processing filters (tonemapping) in enbeffect.fx, because they will be applied to depth data, so do the following:
beforeinsert this lineCode: Select all
return _oC0;
and depth will be directly written without changes (of course if enbeffectprepass.fx output is depth).Code: Select all
color=tex2D(_s0, _v0.xy);
Depth output in enbeffectprepass.fx is probably code like this:and some kind of linearisation and scaling code like this:Code: Select all
res=tex2D(SamplerDepth, IN.txcoord.xy).x;
so temporary variable 1 (key 1 and pageup/pagedown keys or in editor window) will handle scaling. I don't remember if depth is linear or not, that math is to make it linear.Code: Select all
res=tempF1.x/(max(1.0-res, 0.00000000001));
What i need is a grayscale image with the dark pixels being out of focus and the bright pixels being in focus, sort of like your video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w56RMuXclps but for depth only. That way I can apply blur or fog on the image based on the pixel luminance in some editing software.
Example of depth map/pass:
(random image from google)
I will try first with midhrastics preset, I found:
Code: Select all
return _oC0;
The closest to the second code in enbeffectprepass.fx I found was:
Code: Select all
}
//SRCpass1X=ScreenWidth;
//SRCpass1Y=ScreenHeight;
//DESTpass2X=4;
//DESTpass2Y=4;
float4 PS_ReadFocus(VS_OUTPUT_POST IN) : COLOR
{
#ifndef USE_MANUAL_APERTURE
float res = tex2D(SamplerDepth, 0.5).x;
#else
float res = EApertureScale * tempF1.x;
#endif
return res;
}
Code: Select all
float EApertureScale = 1.0; // Matso - base size of the manually changable aperture size (use keys to change the value of 'tempF1' to vary the actual aperture)
Edit: Oh, I think I get it. I removed comment from //#define USE_MANUAL_APERTURE 1 so now I can change focal distance or something by doing as you said. It will be very helpfull later but what I need is a grayscale image of the depth only (without blur applied), if possible.
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 17582
- Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
- Location: Rather not to say
Re: [Fallout 3] Detailed Shadow Bug
You must use my enbeffectprepass.fx, not others dofs.
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2528
Don't post here any more, it's not in topic.
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2528
Don't post here any more, it's not in topic.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7