TES Skyrim 0.213

Forum rules
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
*sensei*
Posts: 286
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 00:20
Location: the perfect system

Re: TES Skyrim 0.213

Hi JawZ,

I actually do use a modest sharpen filter in my effect.txt. The thing is, I have it balanced perfectly to the vanilla game. It would be really cool though to have a way to check if TemporalAA was on, and have a SEPARATE sharpen filter apply if so, with a setting that could be adjusted in-game.

I am sure I would have no problem coding the GUI option, I just don't know if there is an accessible variable for whether TemporalAA is on or not. Perhaps Boris will enlighten us. :)

Offline
Posts: 29
Joined: 22 Aug 2013, 16:14

Re: TES Skyrim 0.213

Phinix wrote:Hi JawZ,

I actually do use a modest sharpen filter in my effect.txt. The thing is, I have it balanced perfectly to the vanilla game. It would be really cool though to have a way to check if TemporalAA was on, and have a SEPARATE sharpen filter apply if so, with a setting that could be adjusted in-game.

I am sure I would have no problem coding the GUI option, I just don't know if there is an accessible variable for whether TemporalAA is on or not. Perhaps Boris will enlighten us. :)
I simply use SweetFX' Lumasharpen to accomplish this in addition to your lovely ENB Preset. ;)
_________________
1.: i7 2700K@4,5GHz | 12 GByte RAM | GTX580 SLI
2.: i5 2500@3,5GHz | 8 GByte RAM | GTX460 SLI (Wife-PC)

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 1938
Joined: 05 Mar 2012, 02:08

Re: TES Skyrim 0.213

There is no way to do a command in the effect.txt or any of the .fx that will do for example;

#if (AA_METHOD==0)
"USE_SHARP_METHOD_0"
#elif #if (AA_METHOD==1)
"USE_SHARP_METHOD_1"
#endif

As there is no way (that I know of) to call upon anything from the binary file so it will activate for instance a sharpening method with a preset of settings when a ENB AA method/methods are activated in the enbseries.ini.

If that is what you meant.


However you can do presets for different usage scenerios that can be deactivated by a simple #define or bollean command.

For example;

#define USE_VANILLA_SHARPEN_PRESET_SETTINGS 0 OR 1

----------------------------------------------------------------

#if (USE_VANILLA_SHARPEN_PRESET_SETTINGS==0)
"Sharpen preset settings for when AA methods deactivated"
#elif (USE_VANILLA_SHARPEN_PRESET_SETTINGS==1)
"Sharpen preset settings for when AA methods activated"
#endif


I hope you understand what I'm trying to describe here

Offline
User avatar
Posts: 45
Joined: 14 Jun 2013, 00:34

Re: TES Skyrim 0.213

Hey, I have a quick question regarding .fx implementation through the GUI.

I use a DOF enbeffectprepass.fx that allows manual adjusting of all the parameters (blur strength, focal length, etc). Is there a way to implement the enbeffectprepass.fx into the GUI for easy editing so I don't have to run my game in windowed mode and alt-tab to change setting?

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 1938
Joined: 05 Mar 2012, 02:08

Re: TES Skyrim 0.213

The GUI implementation process is the same for all external shader files.

Offline
User avatar
Posts: 45
Joined: 14 Jun 2013, 00:34

Re: TES Skyrim 0.213

--JawZ-- wrote:The GUI implementation process is the same for all external shader files.
Thanks for responding. Forgive me for being daft. Since I don't know the process, is there a guide or instructions I can follow?

Offline
User avatar
*sensei*
Posts: 432
Joined: 03 Mar 2013, 18:42
Location: Norway

Re: TES Skyrim 0.213

About AddDisplaySuperSamplingResolutions, will native res always be the ideal one to use for this?
Settings res to 720p and downscale to 1440p on a 1080p screen, looks lower quality than 1080p without downscaleing or is my eyes tricking me? :>
_________________
Intel i7-5960X @4.6GHz EK Water Cooling^^/EVGA X99 Classified/2x Asus 980ti 6GB SLI
Samsung U28D590D @2160p/16GB G.Skill (DDR4)/Win10 Pro 64bit

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 1938
Joined: 05 Mar 2012, 02:08

Re: TES Skyrim 0.213

Try compressing a 4k texture to 512 texture that has very fine details in it and there will be jagged edges because of the amount of pixels that have been squeezed into the the smaller picture, or something like that.

A lower resolution with downscaling as you mention does not produce higher quality, native resolution should be used for best quality along with or without downscaling. Lower resolution will always mean lower quality.

Offline
User avatar
Posts: 30
Joined: 03 Feb 2012, 14:54
Location: Perm'

Re: TES Skyrim 0.213

Борис, здравствуйте :) Понимаю, что возможно пошлете меня читать другие темы. Я хоть и читал про настройку enblocal, но все же по английски, мало того, надо связать все эти слова, что и как. Не могли бы подсказать, что выставить мне, под мои конфигурации компов?
Вот первый, 1гб 6850 видео, и 4гб оперативки(из них получается свободно только 2.5, ибо 1.5 съедает винда). И второй, там 2гб 660ti, и 8гб оперативки. Если не сложно для Вас, подскажите, что выставить, какие настройки :roll:

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17524
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.213

LivarFox
Radeon 6xxx вообще очень болезненная серия видеокарт, да еще оперативки мало. Будет фризить, тормозить и т.п., то следует увеличить или уменьшить VideoMemorySizeMb от -30% до +100%.
ExpandSystemMemoryX64=true
ReduceSystemMemoryUsage=true
DisableDriverMemoryManager=true
DisablePreloadToVRAM=false
EnableUnsafeMemoryHacks=false
ReservedMemorySizeMb=256
VideoMemorySizeMb=1024
На втором можно пробовать точно так же параметр менять, но от 1800 до 6000, зависит от драйверов и программ запущенных. На 32 битной OS ставить то же самое, что с радеоном, но на 1024 больше.

Yersinia79
x2 downsampling is optimal, because it use correct bilinear filter. Any different, like 1.8 or 2.2 will look ugly.


I did texture loading in shaders via annotations as "ResourceName" or "Name", this will help to load special texture similar to palette, but for another color calculations of shader pack i'm working on now (as replacement of sweetfx).
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
Post Reply