TES Skyrim 0.215

Forum rules
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 618
Joined: 18 Jul 2013, 13:08
Location: UK

Re: TES Skyrim 0.215

The only reason I used SweetFX is that I liked it's Vibrance effect. Today I decided to bite the bullet and try to port it to an effect.txt. I am embarrassingly pleased with myself to have got it to work, took me about half an hour ...
Would you consider posting your code for this? I (and I'm sure others) would be interested to try this

Many Thanks
_________________

i7 11700k @5.2GHz
RTX 4080
32gb DDR4 RAM C16
WDBlack 2TB Gen 4 NVMEe SSD
Over 100TB of additional storage


my Flickr
my videos

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17559
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.215

Looked in to code and found that precision of shader parameters already available, but not used by editor only, probably i did this for the future, don't remember. If someone need it, use annotation "UIStep" or "uistep", i'll try to implement precision in editor only for shader variables to not fall in to complex changes of my code. If it will fail, then uistep simply will not be usable and i'll try to force 3 digit precision.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
Posts: 35
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 06:49

Re: TES Skyrim 0.215

electricsheep26354 wrote: Would you consider posting your code for this? I (and I'm sure others) would be interested to try this

Many Thanks
Yeah, why not. Provided it's clearly understood that I'm posting it as-is and my ability to offer support is very limited. It's very rough-and-ready and could probably do with some polish, but it seems to work. You can find it at http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/mods/41905/? . Have fun.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 618
Joined: 18 Jul 2013, 13:08
Location: UK

Re: TES Skyrim 0.215

Yeah, why not. Provided it's clearly understood that I'm posting it as-is and my ability to offer support is very limited. It's very rough-and-ready and could probably do with some polish, but it seems to work. You can find it at http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/mods/41905/? . Have fun.
Thanks Winterlove - works a treat! :D
_________________

i7 11700k @5.2GHz
RTX 4080
32gb DDR4 RAM C16
WDBlack 2TB Gen 4 NVMEe SSD
Over 100TB of additional storage


my Flickr
my videos

Offline
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Aug 2013, 15:14

Re: TES Skyrim 0.215

ENBSeries wrote: Transparency AA включено, либо edge aa.
Во всём оказалась виновата моя жопорукость. Я читал где-то что вы НЕ рекомендуете лезть в NVIDIA Control Panel, поэтому я полез туда и сделал все настройки по умолчанию. Размытость пропала.
Спасибо и простите за беспокойство.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17559
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.215

Okay, i did UIStep for "float" shader variables only, will be in next version.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
User avatar
*master*
Posts: 109
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 12:02
Location: USA

Re: TES Skyrim 0.215

Would I be able to simply add new shader code to MTichenor's enbeffect.fx without a whole rewrite?
_________________
FX 8350 (4.2GHz) @ 5.015GHz// DDR3 Oc'd@1949mhz//EVGA 660GTX 2GB in SLI

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 1938
Joined: 05 Mar 2012, 02:08

Re: TES Skyrim 0.215

Directives will need to be replaced with statements, if {} instead of #if #endif.
Then you need to remove the current tweak commands, float = 1.0; with the GUI tweak commands.

The Equalizer is the one thing that can cause problems with GUI implementation.

If that was the thing you where referring to by "new shader code". Otherwise any HLSL code can be added or removed within any of the .fx files and .txt file no matter what.

Offline
User avatar
*master*
Posts: 109
Joined: 15 Apr 2013, 12:02
Location: USA

Re: TES Skyrim 0.215

--JawZ-- wrote:Directives will need to be replaced with statements, if {} instead of #if #endif.
Then you need to remove the current tweak commands, float = 1.0; with the GUI tweak commands.

The Equalizer is the one thing that can cause problems with GUI implementation.

If that was the thing you where referring to by "new shader code". Otherwise any HLSL code can be added or removed within any of the .fx files and .txt file no matter what.
Thanks for the tips, --JawZ-- :)
_________________
FX 8350 (4.2GHz) @ 5.015GHz// DDR3 Oc'd@1949mhz//EVGA 660GTX 2GB in SLI

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17559
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: TES Skyrim 0.215

Instead of "if {} else {}" better to use them in vertex shader to change vertices of quad, while ach pass in technique with own vertex shader will be used as "if else". Something like this:
VS_OUTPUT_POST VS_PostProcess2(VS_INPUT_POST IN)
{
VS_OUTPUT_POST OUT;

float4 pos=float4(IN.pos.x,IN.pos.y,IN.pos.z,1.0);

//move outside of screen all vertices:
if (ShaderType!=2) pos=10000.0;//v1 as int
//if (EnableSomething2==false) pos=10000.0;//v2 as bool


OUT.vpos=pos;
OUT.txcoord.xy=IN.txcoord.xy;

return OUT;
}

technique PostProcess
{
//only drawed when some parameter 1 set true
pass P0
{
VertexShader=compile vs_3_0 VS_PostProcess1();
PixelShader =compile ps_3_0 PS_PostProcess1();
}
//only drawed when some parameter 2 set true
pass P1
{
VertexShader=compile vs_3_0 VS_PostProcess2();
PixelShader =compile ps_3_0 PS_PostProcess2();
}
}
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
Post Reply