TES Skyrim 0.266
Forum rules
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
- Author
- Message
-
Offline
- *sensei*
- Posts: 372
- Joined: 28 Jul 2013, 23:26
Re: TES Skyrim 0.266
Boris, didn't imply that, was just question so I know how to calculate texel center if source is 32x32 and target is 512x512 for example.
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 17550
- Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
- Location: Rather not to say
Re: TES Skyrim 0.266
I don't mind, just have no idea where is the logic. Already wrote im pm everything about bloom.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
-
Offline
- *sensei*
- Posts: 372
- Joined: 28 Jul 2013, 23:26
Re: TES Skyrim 0.266
I'll try and explain with code..
This is bicubic filter that I try and implement on bloom textures in enbbloom.fx PostPass
It requires to know the size of the texture it reads from to calculate the correct offsets and weights.
Now I can go over and over comparing screenshots to find the right texture size for each of the bloom textures, also having to deal with the scaling happening in enbeffect.fx, but I thought it would be a lot easier to ask and verify.
But let me make it easier for you, just tell me if this is correct in PostPass
SamplerBloom1 texture is 512x512
SamplerBloom2 texture is 256x256
SamplerBloom3 texture is 128x128
SamplerBloom4 texture is 64x64
SamplerBloom5 texture is 512x512
SamplerBloom6 texture is 512x512
SamplerBloom7 texture is 32x32
SamplerBloom8 texture is 16x16
This is bicubic filter that I try and implement on bloom textures in enbbloom.fx PostPass
Code: Select all
float4 bloom = 0;
float2 texSize = 64;
texSize.y *= ScreenSize.z;
float2 invtexSize = 1/texSize.xy;
float2 pd_coord = IN.txcoord0.xy * texSize.xy;
float2 texCenter = floor( pd_coord - 0.5f ) + 0.5f;
float2 Offset = pd_coord - texCenter;
float2 Offset2 = Offset.xy * Offset.xy;
float2 Offset3 = Offset2.xy * Offset.xy;
float2 weight0 = Offset2.xy - 0.5f * ( Offset3.xy + Offset.xy );
float2 weight1 = 1.5f * Offset3.xy - 2.5f * Offset2.xy + 1.0f;
float2 weight3 = 0.5f * ( Offset3.xy - Offset2.xy );
float2 weight2 = 1.0f - weight0.xy - weight1.xy - weight3.xy;
float2 s0 = weight0 + weight1;
float2 s1 = weight2 + weight3;
float2 f0 = weight1 / ( weight0 + weight1 );
float2 f1 = weight3 / ( weight2 + weight3 );
float2 t0 = texCenter - 1.0f + f0;
float2 t1 = texCenter + 1.0f + f1;
t0 *= invtexSize;
t1 *= invtexSize;
bloom += tex2Dlod( SamplerBloom4, float4( t0.x, t0.y, 0, 0 )) * s0.x * s0.y;
bloom += tex2Dlod( SamplerBloom4, float4( t1.x, t0.y, 0, 0 )) * s1.x * s0.y;
bloom += tex2Dlod( SamplerBloom4, float4( t0.x, t1.y, 0, 0 )) * s0.x * s1.y;
bloom += tex2Dlod( SamplerBloom4, float4( t1.x, t1.y, 0, 0 )) * s1.x * s1.y;
Now I can go over and over comparing screenshots to find the right texture size for each of the bloom textures, also having to deal with the scaling happening in enbeffect.fx, but I thought it would be a lot easier to ask and verify.
But let me make it easier for you, just tell me if this is correct in PostPass
SamplerBloom1 texture is 512x512
SamplerBloom2 texture is 256x256
SamplerBloom3 texture is 128x128
SamplerBloom4 texture is 64x64
SamplerBloom5 texture is 512x512
SamplerBloom6 texture is 512x512
SamplerBloom7 texture is 32x32
SamplerBloom8 texture is 16x16
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 17550
- Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
- Location: Rather not to say
Re: TES Skyrim 0.266
Bloom1 is 512/2; Bloom2 is 512/4; Bloom3 is 512/8; Bloom4 is 512/16; Bloom7 is 512/32; Bloom8 is 512/64; Bloom5 is 512 from prepass; Bloom6 is full screen original input; Depth is full screen original input. 7 and 8 was added after standart change for skyrim, but to keep compatibility with old bloom files from other games i added samplers after all existing.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 17550
- Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
- Location: Rather not to say
Re: TES Skyrim 0.266
Btw, don't use tex2Dlod everywhere, it's not peformance friendly function for specific purposes of lod sampling and dynamic branching.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
-
Offline
- *sensei*
- Posts: 372
- Joined: 28 Jul 2013, 23:26
Re: TES Skyrim 0.266
I see, thanks. Need to adjust a few things ... opinions seem to differ a lot between tex2d amd tex2dlod. One resource says to avoid tex2d, other says the same for tex2dlod. I'm by no means an expert in hlsl, and I don't know what happens after code is compiled. So can't really judge if should use one or the other. But if you say better to use tex2d here, I suppose I should change that. Thanks as always.
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 17550
- Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
- Location: Rather not to say
Re: TES Skyrim 0.266
tex2Dlod takes longer to execute in general and it seems do not let videocard to execute predictable reading. I don't know which sources suggest to use it instead of tex2D, but better do not go there ever.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
-
Offline
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 02 Mar 2015, 16:41
Re: TES Skyrim 0.266
Sorry to ask, is the download link disabled/missing?
-
Offline
- *master*
- Posts: 164
- Joined: 23 Sep 2013, 17:30
Re: TES Skyrim 0.266
GildrenGildren wrote:Sorry to ask, is the download link disabled/missing?
The download forum is not for downloading the official files - it is for discussion of them. You can download binaries by navigating to the main page and clicking the "download" heading on the top navigation bar. There you can select which game you want to download binaries for. The 0.266 binaries for Skyrim are located here: http://enbdev.com/mod_tesskyrim_v0266.htm with the download link at the bottom of the page.
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 572
- Joined: 23 Aug 2013, 21:59
- Location: United States
Re: TES Skyrim 0.266
Ok, so, this has probably been answered somewhere before but I'm not sure where to look. Does anyone have an efficient way to propagate a certain set of values across all weather .ini's? I don't want to use IgnoreWeatherSystem because I want to make changes later. Let's say, for example, I'm making some significant changes to [PARTICLES] across the board and then tweak them for a few particular weathers later, is there a better way other than copy/paste across 50 .ini files? A .bat file or something like that? I don't know. If there isn't anything, obviously no big deal. I'm just working on a major update of my preset and am realizing I did some things in a rather poor way and I need to make some sweeping changes and want to save time (I don't have as much as I used to.) Thanks!