Well, Fallout 4 is weird in that regard.
DSR works for me the same way, when I set "bBorderless=0" in Fallout4Prefs.ini.
As long as it's "bBorderless=1", DSR works as expected most of the time.
Fallout 4 does some weird things with resolutions, and fullscreen/windowed/windowed borderless stuff.
I can constantly leave the window with my mouse cursor during loading screens for example, which is especially stupid when you're rotating the loading screen models.
Then it switches back to the desktop, you try to switch back -> bam, only picture on the upper left area of the screen.
No idea how the stuff works, but that's not what I'm expecting from a exclusive fullscreen mode.
Fallout 4 0.284 beta
Forum rules
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
- Author
- Message
-
Offline
- *sensei*
- Posts: 329
- Joined: 02 Feb 2013, 22:02
- Location: Austria
Re: Fallout 4 0.284 beta
_________________
RTX 2080 Ti
RTX 2080 Ti
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 565
- Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
- Location: Taiwan
Re: Fallout 4 0.284 beta
I mean activate res = pow(res, 1/2.2) when set to false, to compensate the missing correction. but now that there is fog/motion blur, it probably not a good idea. and I totally forgot the effect.txt.ENBSeries wrote: Implementing any parameter as switch UseOriginalColorFilter=false which activate res=pow(res, 2.2) is hard to understand.
-
Offline
- *sensei*
- Posts: 316
- Joined: 12 Aug 2013, 18:55
- Location: Scotland
Re: Fallout 4 0.284 beta
Decided to try my hand at porting a couple of basic ReShade effects. Managed to get Vibrance & Levels working A-OK.
I've hit a snag, however; defining colour GUI widgets is...Bugged. The default values for the in-game editor default to 255 or 0; any number that isn't 0 is turned into 255.
I'll attach the .fx file. Just do a Ctrl+F search for "FiftyTifty" in the .fx file to find the GUI entries and ported code.
Also trying to figure out how arrays work with HLSL. Tried searching Microsoft's site, but I didn't find anything helpful. Though I'll use a different thread for discussing that.
EDIT: file deleted
I've hit a snag, however; defining colour GUI widgets is...Bugged. The default values for the in-game editor default to 255 or 0; any number that isn't 0 is turned into 255.
I'll attach the .fx file. Just do a Ctrl+F search for "FiftyTifty" in the .fx file to find the GUI entries and ported code.
Also trying to figure out how arrays work with HLSL. Tried searching Microsoft's site, but I didn't find anything helpful. Though I'll use a different thread for discussing that.
EDIT: file deleted
_________________
Intel i7 6700k | AMD Vega 56 8GB | 2x16GB DDR4 @ 3000mhz | Windows 7 64bit | Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro | Asus z170 Pro Gaming
Intel i7 6700k | AMD Vega 56 8GB | 2x16GB DDR4 @ 3000mhz | Windows 7 64bit | Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro | Asus z170 Pro Gaming
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 17559
- Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
- Location: Rather not to say
Re: Fallout 4 0.284 beta
FiftyTifty
Check examples commented in the shader, colors are float in range of 0..1, not 0..255.
Tried to make separate call to apply inverse gamma correction, but color banding artifacts are noticable. Only slow 64 bit texture format for effect.txt seems okay at day time (need to test with different colors of the sky too). Not sure that 10 bit per channel with 2 bit alpha is good idea if someone need 8 bit or higher alpha in effect.txt. Damn, hard to make decision.
Check examples commented in the shader, colors are float in range of 0..1, not 0..255.
Tried to make separate call to apply inverse gamma correction, but color banding artifacts are noticable. Only slow 64 bit texture format for effect.txt seems okay at day time (need to test with different colors of the sky too). Not sure that 10 bit per channel with 2 bit alpha is good idea if someone need 8 bit or higher alpha in effect.txt. Damn, hard to make decision.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
-
Offline
- *sensei*
- Posts: 316
- Joined: 12 Aug 2013, 18:55
- Location: Scotland
Re: Fallout 4 0.284 beta
Oh damn I'm stupid.ENBSeries wrote:FiftyTifty
Check examples commented in the shader, colors are float in range of 0..1, not 0..255.
2nd Edit: Ah, you have to divide the RGB values by 255, then jam it in.
Last edited by FiftyTifty on 02 Dec 2015, 23:36, edited 1 time in total.
_________________
Intel i7 6700k | AMD Vega 56 8GB | 2x16GB DDR4 @ 3000mhz | Windows 7 64bit | Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro | Asus z170 Pro Gaming
Intel i7 6700k | AMD Vega 56 8GB | 2x16GB DDR4 @ 3000mhz | Windows 7 64bit | Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro | Asus z170 Pro Gaming
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 17559
- Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
- Location: Rather not to say
Re: Fallout 4 0.284 beta
FiftyTifty
It's internal convertion from float to byte. 1.0 float is 255 as color.
Okay, tested in the night and evening, don't see banding artifacts greater than own game. Better find some girl/woman to compare when i'll do next update, because they have higher sensitivity to colors.
It's internal convertion from float to byte. 1.0 float is 255 as color.
Okay, tested in the night and evening, don't see banding artifacts greater than own game. Better find some girl/woman to compare when i'll do next update, because they have higher sensitivity to colors.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
-
Offline
- *sensei*
- Posts: 316
- Joined: 12 Aug 2013, 18:55
- Location: Scotland
Re: Fallout 4 0.284 beta
I tried changing the values by dividing them and entering the new numbers, but that didn't work; the colours still default to 255 if it's not 0.0.ENBSeries wrote:FiftyTifty
It's internal convertion from float to byte. 1.0 float is 255 as color.
Code: Select all
float3 NPurple
<
string UIName = "Nostalgia: Purple";
string UIWidget = "color";
float UIStep = 0.0001;
> = {0.5529, 0.2784, 0.7020};
Also tried it like this:
Code: Select all
float3 NPurple
<
string UIName = "Nostalgia: Purple";
string UIWidget = "color";
> = {0.5, 0.3, 0.7};
_________________
Intel i7 6700k | AMD Vega 56 8GB | 2x16GB DDR4 @ 3000mhz | Windows 7 64bit | Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro | Asus z170 Pro Gaming
Intel i7 6700k | AMD Vega 56 8GB | 2x16GB DDR4 @ 3000mhz | Windows 7 64bit | Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro | Asus z170 Pro Gaming
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 17559
- Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
- Location: Rather not to say
Re: Fallout 4 0.284 beta
Mod updated without version change, download again
Added states of mouse buttons to external shader. Added gamma correction code to enbeffect.fx shader to make low dynamic range output of it similar to other versions of ENBSeries. Make sure you updated enbeffect.fx shader!
FiftyTifty
Default values are loaded when game started, then they are saved to config in enbseries folder. I can't reload them on shader change, because config is preffered.
Added states of mouse buttons to external shader. Added gamma correction code to enbeffect.fx shader to make low dynamic range output of it similar to other versions of ENBSeries. Make sure you updated enbeffect.fx shader!
FiftyTifty
Default values are loaded when game started, then they are saved to config in enbseries folder. I can't reload them on shader change, because config is preffered.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 849
- Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 00:50
Re: Fallout 4 0.284 beta
Hi Boris,
It seems that with the latest 0.284 update, the Pip Boy and other green computer terminals now have an 'opposite' problem, in that they appear too DARK with the mod enabled. Let me know if you need me to provide screenshots for this? I think the issue should be very easy for you to reproduce, just open Pip-Boy and toggle mod on and off...
It seems that with the latest 0.284 update, the Pip Boy and other green computer terminals now have an 'opposite' problem, in that they appear too DARK with the mod enabled. Let me know if you need me to provide screenshots for this? I think the issue should be very easy for you to reproduce, just open Pip-Boy and toggle mod on and off...
_________________
Fallout 4 ENB Video Series | Skyrim ENB Video Series | My YouTube Channel
Intel i7-4700HQ @ 2.4GHz | NVidia GTX780M 4GB | 24GB RAM
Fallout 4 ENB Video Series | Skyrim ENB Video Series | My YouTube Channel
Intel i7-4700HQ @ 2.4GHz | NVidia GTX780M 4GB | 24GB RAM
-
Offline
- *master*
- Posts: 187
- Joined: 18 Mar 2015, 18:39
Re: Fallout 4 0.284 beta
My Pip-Boy screen also became too dark.
BTW, does ENB force V-Sync even in Borderless Mode when its forced in ENBLocal.ini? Normally Borderless Mode uses a special kind of Windows sync that prevents, but not the actual V-Sync.
BTW, does ENB force V-Sync even in Borderless Mode when its forced in ENBLocal.ini? Normally Borderless Mode uses a special kind of Windows sync that prevents, but not the actual V-Sync.
_________________
i7 8700K @ 5Ghz | ASUS Z370 Hero X WiFi | Corsair 16GB @ 3200Mhz | RTX 2070 Super @ 1950Mhz | Xonar DGX | 768GB NVMe SSD | 2TB HDD | Corsair 850W | LG 32GK850G-B 1440p 32' G-Sync 165Hz VA | Logitech G402 | Corsair K70 Rapidfire | Windows 10 LTSC 1809
i7 8700K @ 5Ghz | ASUS Z370 Hero X WiFi | Corsair 16GB @ 3200Mhz | RTX 2070 Super @ 1950Mhz | Xonar DGX | 768GB NVMe SSD | 2TB HDD | Corsair 850W | LG 32GK850G-B 1440p 32' G-Sync 165Hz VA | Logitech G402 | Corsair K70 Rapidfire | Windows 10 LTSC 1809