GTA 5 0.351

Forum rules
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Oct 2016, 14:32

Re: GTA 5 0.351

thing is everything else is working properly (ao and skylighting, external shaders too), except MSAA.

it seems to remove game msaa but no apply enb one
Last edited by lomerta on 08 Oct 2018, 12:33, edited 1 time in total.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17524
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: GTA 5 0.351

robi29
Tested the following code in Skyrim SE and it do work.

Code: Select all

	ENBParameter parameterVector;
	parameterVector.Type = ENBParam_VECTOR3;
	parameterVector.Size = ENBParameterTypeToSize(parameterVector.Type);
	float	xxx[3];
	xxx[0]=5.0;
	xxx[1]=0.0;
	xxx[2]=0.0;
	memcpy(parameterVector.Data, &xxx, parameterVector.Size);
	ENBSetParameter(NULL, "ENBEFFECT.FX", "Example xxx", &parameterVector);

Code: Select all

float3	ExampleColor
<
	string UIName = "Example xxx";
	string UIWidget = "vector";
> = {0.0, 1.0, 0.0};
It do not work, if you use low case for shader name and if some callback functions lock processing, as i mentioned in enbseries.h:
Return FALSE if called outside of callback function to protect against graphical artifacts and crashes.
So maybe you did something in wrong order?

lomerta
Man, use photoshop to compare images, there is msaa on both of them.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
User avatar
*master*
Posts: 134
Joined: 07 Jan 2012, 12:39
Location: Gdynia

Re: GTA 5 0.351

Ok, thanks. I'll check it.
_________________
CPU: Ryzen 7 5800x MOBO: X570 Aorus Elite GPU: Gigabyte RTX 3070 Gaming OC RAM: Ballistix 2x16GB 3600MHz CL16 SSD: Aorus 1TB M.2 PCIe Gen4 NVMe TV: LG OLED C9 55"

My settings for GTA V
Like it on Facebook

Offline
User avatar
*master*
Posts: 134
Joined: 07 Jan 2012, 12:39
Location: Gdynia

Re: GTA 5 0.351

What a stupidity from my side, I used a structure of floats and it didn't work, but I tried your code with array of floats and works... Anyway, thanks for your effort. You are the best! :)
_________________
CPU: Ryzen 7 5800x MOBO: X570 Aorus Elite GPU: Gigabyte RTX 3070 Gaming OC RAM: Ballistix 2x16GB 3600MHz CL16 SSD: Aorus 1TB M.2 PCIe Gen4 NVMe TV: LG OLED C9 55"

My settings for GTA V
Like it on Facebook

Offline
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Oct 2016, 14:32

Re: GTA 5 0.351

ok I'm out of ideas with the MSAA thing... thank you anyway for trying to help

I have one last question to bother you with, I tried kingeric SMAA postpass and is working great (not enough AA for me but well is SMAA..) I searched for KeyReadConfig but can't find it, so how to recompile shaders without getting out of the game?

also if you don't plan to fix framescaling then will you add downsampling? I know the one in gta4 was very inefficient, but is better than nothing.

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17524
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: GTA 5 0.351

lomerta
Shaders are recompiled when pressing Apply button as i remember. About frame scaling and other things, i think i'm done with gta5 modding, its wasting of my time with almost no users.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
Posts: 38
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 08:29

Re: GTA 5 0.351

Not sure if i should report it or not, but SelfIntersecting mode can produce a lot of horizontal lines that are visible on the roads, and there is also one dark line that always present at the top of the screen: https://imgur.com/a/JKAPbPi

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17524
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: GTA 5 0.351

You have too low sampling range for too high quality of ao. As result, samples are used from same pixels sometime and precision of depth buffer is not enough to produce errors free result. Also size scale and texture source scale in new versions of the mod must be certain values to reduce bugs, because for performance reasons the scaling multiple of 2 is done in the mod, so if you have resolution like 1920*1080 it's okay to have 1.0 or 0.5 scaling or something else which divide by 2. But 1440*810 and scaling 0.5 is bad, it gives 810*0.5/2=202.5.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
Posts: 38
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 08:29

Re: GTA 5 0.351

Thanks!

Offline
Posts: 21
Joined: 04 Oct 2018, 09:06

Re: GTA 5 0.351

Any chance of adding motion blur or per object motion blur? Because the game default motion blur isn't that good.
Post Reply