[HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
- Author
- Message
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 983
- Joined: 09 Dec 2012, 00:29
Re: [HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
Just use a Hue/Saturation
_________________
Rudy ENB for Skyrim, Skyrim SE, for Fallout New Vegas, for Dragon's Dogma
English is not my native language.
AMD Ryzen 9 5900X, Gigabyte B550 AORUS PRO AC, Arctic Liquid Freezer II 280, Nvidia Geforce RTX 2070 Super, 64GB ram
Rudy ENB for Skyrim, Skyrim SE, for Fallout New Vegas, for Dragon's Dogma
English is not my native language.
AMD Ryzen 9 5900X, Gigabyte B550 AORUS PRO AC, Arctic Liquid Freezer II 280, Nvidia Geforce RTX 2070 Super, 64GB ram
-
Offline
- *master*
- Posts: 177
- Joined: 08 Nov 2016, 15:18
- Location: Brazil
Re: [HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
Thanks, Rudy!
_________________
Intel i5 9400f ; NVIDIA RTX 3060 12gb VRAM; 16gb RAM; Windows 10
PhoenixVivid ENB for SSE / Phoenix Cinematic ENB for Fallout 4
Imaginarium ENB for SSE / Insanity ENB for Skyrim LE
NCW ENB for Fallout 4 / Somber Phantasy ENB for SSE
My Nexus Page
Intel i5 9400f ; NVIDIA RTX 3060 12gb VRAM; 16gb RAM; Windows 10
PhoenixVivid ENB for SSE / Phoenix Cinematic ENB for Fallout 4
Imaginarium ENB for SSE / Insanity ENB for Skyrim LE
NCW ENB for Fallout 4 / Somber Phantasy ENB for SSE
My Nexus Page
-
Offline
- *master*
- Posts: 177
- Joined: 08 Nov 2016, 15:18
- Location: Brazil
Re: [HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
Other Question: Its possible to get a Neutral LUT that does not affect the color and contrast of my Base settings ??? The Neutral LUT in the 1st page and others I find on web when I put in game make the scene very dark and without colors. I have to do a lot of editions in Photoshop and don't get close to my original colors ......
_________________
Intel i5 9400f ; NVIDIA RTX 3060 12gb VRAM; 16gb RAM; Windows 10
PhoenixVivid ENB for SSE / Phoenix Cinematic ENB for Fallout 4
Imaginarium ENB for SSE / Insanity ENB for Skyrim LE
NCW ENB for Fallout 4 / Somber Phantasy ENB for SSE
My Nexus Page
Intel i5 9400f ; NVIDIA RTX 3060 12gb VRAM; 16gb RAM; Windows 10
PhoenixVivid ENB for SSE / Phoenix Cinematic ENB for Fallout 4
Imaginarium ENB for SSE / Insanity ENB for Skyrim LE
NCW ENB for Fallout 4 / Somber Phantasy ENB for SSE
My Nexus Page
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 565
- Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
- Location: Taiwan
Re: [HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
there's probably something wrong with your implementation.
-
Offline
- *master*
- Posts: 117
- Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 03:33
Re: [HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
Thank you kingeric1992 for the useful shader! I exported some film stock simulation .cube LUTs from Adobe Premiere and converted them to .png and .bmp for my own use with this shader, but I figured maybe someone else could use them. Here they are!
To use them you need to rename them, example LUT.png for DX11 or LUT.bmp for DX9 (unless you're using DNI separation, in which case refer to the code in the original post for names).
Another tip: use something like to control the strength of the effect by changing the value of lutIntensity. Replacing float lutIntensity = 1.0; with the code for a GUI variable would be handy but I forget that code at the moment as I'm not at my usual computer right now.
Hopefully someone finds this useful
To use them you need to rename them, example LUT.png for DX11 or LUT.bmp for DX9 (unless you're using DNI separation, in which case refer to the code in the original post for names).
Another tip: use something like
Code: Select all
float lutIntensity = 1.0;
color.rgb = lerp(color.rgb, CLutFunc(color.rgb, LUTtex), lutIntensity);
Hopefully someone finds this useful
- Attachments
-
- FilmStockLUTs.zip
- Fujifilm and Kodak film stock simulation LUTs exported from Adobe Premiere and converted to PNG/BMP
- (164.21 KiB) Downloaded 1387 times
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 983
- Joined: 09 Dec 2012, 00:29
Re: [HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
Kermles -- Thank you
_________________
Rudy ENB for Skyrim, Skyrim SE, for Fallout New Vegas, for Dragon's Dogma
English is not my native language.
AMD Ryzen 9 5900X, Gigabyte B550 AORUS PRO AC, Arctic Liquid Freezer II 280, Nvidia Geforce RTX 2070 Super, 64GB ram
Rudy ENB for Skyrim, Skyrim SE, for Fallout New Vegas, for Dragon's Dogma
English is not my native language.
AMD Ryzen 9 5900X, Gigabyte B550 AORUS PRO AC, Arctic Liquid Freezer II 280, Nvidia Geforce RTX 2070 Super, 64GB ram
-
Offline
- *blah-blah-blah maniac*
- Posts: 17557
- Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
- Location: Rather not to say
Re: [HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
Maybe better to put this file in separate topic, so it will not be lost here?
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7
-
Offline
- *master*
- Posts: 117
- Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 03:33
Re: [HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
@ENBSeries Okay, wasn't sure if that was appropriate; I'll get right on it.
@Guzio: You're very welcome!
@Guzio: You're very welcome!
-
Offline
- *master*
- Posts: 177
- Joined: 08 Nov 2016, 15:18
- Location: Brazil
Re: [HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
Well, I already have an enbeffect.fx with one LUT for all situations. If I want to make a DNI separation and include 2 more LUT files for Nights and Interiors, what are the specific lines I need to replace (or add) in the fx file ? I read the posts in previous page, but I'm afraid I didn't understand ...... Thanks in advance.
_________________
Intel i5 9400f ; NVIDIA RTX 3060 12gb VRAM; 16gb RAM; Windows 10
PhoenixVivid ENB for SSE / Phoenix Cinematic ENB for Fallout 4
Imaginarium ENB for SSE / Insanity ENB for Skyrim LE
NCW ENB for Fallout 4 / Somber Phantasy ENB for SSE
My Nexus Page
Intel i5 9400f ; NVIDIA RTX 3060 12gb VRAM; 16gb RAM; Windows 10
PhoenixVivid ENB for SSE / Phoenix Cinematic ENB for Fallout 4
Imaginarium ENB for SSE / Insanity ENB for Skyrim LE
NCW ENB for Fallout 4 / Somber Phantasy ENB for SSE
My Nexus Page
-
Offline
- Posts: 56
- Joined: 02 Aug 2017, 13:30
Re: [HLSL CODE] 3D LUT
So i have a little trick for multiple luts first the add the function anywere:
This basically make 3 functions that you have to choose from depending on what size your lut has
in your pixel shader you want to do something like:
Depending on the size of the lut you loaded you will need a diffrent function to apply it
available lut sizes are: 256x16 1024x32 4096x64
functions for these are: Lut256 Lut1024 Lut4096
also youll need to load the lut textures of cause (look main post)
now to the switch part. Make a UI item like that:
and then bring the part of the pixel shader into { } with an if. Like that:
if you have questions to it you can read up on my LUTSetup.fxh file of my Shader Libary i wrote something more detailed there. Or ask me on discord
Code: Select all
static const float2 Lut_Size256 = float2(256.0, 16.0);
float3 Lut256( float3 colorIN, Texture2D lutTexIn ) {
float2 CLut_pSize = 1.0 / Lut_Size256;
float4 CLut_UV;
colorIN = saturate(colorIN) * ( Lut_Size256.y - 1.0);
CLut_UV.w = floor(colorIN.b);
CLut_UV.xy = (colorIN.rg + 0.5) * CLut_pSize;
CLut_UV.x += CLut_UV.w * CLut_pSize.y;
CLut_UV.z = CLut_UV.x + CLut_pSize.y;
return lerp (lutTexIn.SampleLevel(Sampler1, CLut_UV.xy, 0).rgb,
lutTexIn.SampleLevel(Sampler1, CLut_UV.zy, 0).rgb, colorIN.b - CLut_UV.w);
}
static const float2 Lut_Size1024 = float2(1024.0, 32.0);
float3 Lut1024( float3 colorIN, Texture2D lutTexIn ) {
float2 CLut_pSize = 1.0 / Lut_Size1024;
float4 CLut_UV;
colorIN = saturate(colorIN) * ( Lut_Size1024.y - 1.0);
CLut_UV.w = floor(colorIN.b);
CLut_UV.xy = (colorIN.rg + 0.5) * CLut_pSize;
CLut_UV.x += CLut_UV.w * CLut_pSize.y;
CLut_UV.z = CLut_UV.x + CLut_pSize.y;
return lerp (lutTexIn.SampleLevel(Sampler1, CLut_UV.xy, 0).rgb,
lutTexIn.SampleLevel(Sampler1, CLut_UV.zy, 0).rgb, colorIN.b - CLut_UV.w);
}
static const float2 Lut_Size4096 = float2(4096.0, 64.0);
float3 Lut4096( float3 colorIN, Texture2D lutTexIn ) {
float2 CLut_pSize = 1.0 / Lut_Size4096;
float4 CLut_UV;
colorIN = saturate(colorIN) * ( Lut_Size4096.y - 1.0);
CLut_UV.w = floor(colorIN.b);
CLut_UV.xy = (colorIN.rg + 0.5) * CLut_pSize;
CLut_UV.x += CLut_UV.w * CLut_pSize.y;
CLut_UV.z = CLut_UV.x + CLut_pSize.y;
return lerp (lutTexIn.SampleLevel(Sampler1, CLut_UV.xy, 0).rgb,
lutTexIn.SampleLevel(Sampler1, CLut_UV.zy, 0).rgb, colorIN.b - CLut_UV.w);
}
in your pixel shader you want to do something like:
Code: Select all
//example:
color.rgb = Lut4096(color.rgb, LOGtoREC);
//In case you want seperate luts for each daytime you will need to load 3 luts. Apply them by doing:
color.rgb = lerp(lerp(Lut256(color.rgb, LUTxy_Night),
Lut256(color.rgb, LUTxy_Day), ENightDayFactor),
Lut256(color.rgb, LUTxy_Interior), EInteriorFactor);
available lut sizes are: 256x16 1024x32 4096x64
functions for these are: Lut256 Lut1024 Lut4096
also youll need to load the lut textures of cause (look main post)
now to the switch part. Make a UI item like that:
Code: Select all
float LUTSwitch
<
string UIName="Choose LUT";
string UIWidget="spinner";
float UIMin=0.0;
float UIMax=3.0;
float UIStep=1.0;
> = {0.0};
Code: Select all
if (LUTSwitch==1) {
color.rgb = Lut4096(color.rgb, LOGtoREC);
}
if (LUTSwitch==2) {
color.rgb = Lut1024(color.rgb, sLOG_LUT);
}
if (LUTSwitch==3) {
color.rgb = lerp(lerp(Lut256(color.rgb, LUTxy_Night),
Lut256(color.rgb, LUTxy_Day), ENightDayFactor),
Lut256(color.rgb, LUTxy_Interior), EInteriorFactor);
}